You are here: Home » Features » Communist Party of India (Marxist)

Communist Party of India (Marxist)

Communist Party of India (Marxist) is a political party in Telangana. The party is often called CPI(M) or CPM.

Tammineni Veerabhadram is the CPM Secretary of Telangana unit.

In March 2014, CPM has constituted its party units in Telangana and Seemandhra separately. Tammineni Veerabhadram is made party secretary of CPM Telangana unit. The party became the first political party to constitute separate party units for Telangana and residual Andhra after bifurcation of the State. The Telangana unit has 42 members.

On March 8, 2014 S Veerayya, Malla Reddy, Nagayya, Seetaramulu, Chukka Ramulu are appointed members of Telangana CPM unit.

2014 Elections

On 26 March 2014, CPI(M) Telangana committee secretary T Veerabhadram said that the party has decided to field nominees in Khammam, Nalgonda and Bhongir Lok Sabha seats.

Party Membership in Andhra Pradesh