Join Telangana News Online WhatsApp Group for latest updates

Etela Rajender

Etela Rajender is the Minister of Finance of Telangana. He is a politician of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi. He is a four-time Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA). Rajender represents the Huzurabad in Karimnagar.

Etela Rajender was first elected as an MLA from the Kamalapur in the 2004 General Elections. He was later re-elected to the Andhra Pradesh Assembly from Huzurabad in 2009 and 2010.

Etela Rajender was the floor leader of the TRS party in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly.

2014 Elections

Rajender won the Huzurabad constituency in the 2014 Assembly elections.

While speaking at the meeting of elected legislators of TRS party on May 17, 2014 Rajender said the first priority of TRS government is welfare. The government would especially focus on agriculture sector as 80 percent people in the State live in rural areas. TRS would also fulfil promises made in the manifesto of the party including waiver of crop loans, he said.


Etela Rajender presented the Telangana Budget for the financial year 2016-17 on March 14, 2016. This is the third consecutive year that Rajender has presented the Telangana State budget.

Finance Minister Etela Rajender is convinced that the state government will meet the revised targets of the 2015-16 budget and meet the proposals for the upcoming fiscal. On March 19, 2016, he replies to the budget queries raised by members of opposition in the Telangana Legislative Assembly.

Celebrating 52nd Birthday
Etela Rajender celebrated his birthday in presence of Members of Legislative Council, Members of Legislative Assembly and with Legislators from Karimnagar district separately. Rajender cut a cake in presence of Council Chairman Swamy Goud, members of all parties, Transport Minister P Mahender Reddy and Chief Whip K Eshwar in Durbar Hall. Later, he had to cut the cake again in Assembly Speaker S Madhusudana Chary's office in presence of Deputy Speaker M. Padma Devender Reddy, Ministers K.T. Rama Rao, G. Jagadish Reddy, Karimnagar Zilla Parishad Chairperson T. Uma and others.