Join Telangana News Online WhatsApp Group for latest updates

Telangana Legislative Council

The Legislative Council of Telangana or the Telangana Vidhan Parishad is the upper house of the bicameral legislature of the Indian state of Telangana; the lower house being the Telangana Legislative Assembly. It is situated in the state capital of Hyderabad, and is constituted of 40 members. The Vidhan Parishad has been in existence on 2 June 2014 after bifurcation from Andhra Pradesh state.

Sessions of the Legislative Council are held at the historic Jubilee Hall in Hyderabad, the state capital.

There are 40 seats in the Telangana Legislative Council.

For a list of members of the Telangana Legislative Council, visit Telangana MLCs

K Swamy Goud is the Chairman of the Telangana Legislative Council.